Yes, Michigan accepts out-of-state MMJ cards. Other states do, too, such as Alaska and New York. Remember, you will still have to provide proof of residency through a utility bill or bank statement you can provide to the facility when purchasing cannabis from them. Out-of-state medical marijuana cards are a great option for many looking into purchasing cannabis. They make it much easier to get your medicine from the comfort of your home instead of visiting that specific state. However, you do have to be at least 18 years of age if you want to purchase it legally. If you’d like more information about this topic, you can visit our website for more details. We’d love to help you on your journey of medical cannabis, so call our free phone number today.
Cannabis is a very controversial topic, and many different opinions exist. However, if you ask us what we think about it, we’d say it’s amazing! It’ll take a lot of research and investigation before you can figure out exactly what kind of impact it has on your body and mind. That being said, this article isn’t all that long and is intended to be brief.
What do I need to do if I live out-of-state To get my MMJ cards in Michigan?
There are two options if you live in another state but would like to get a medical marijuana card in Michigan. The first option is a ‘non-dispensary’ type of MMJ cards. This means that you must go in person to a state-approved testing facility (most are local doctors’ offices or labs) and provide proof of residency, such as a bank statement. You can then purchase your 3.5 oz purchase at a dispensary. The second option is an ‘exclusive dispensary’ type of MMJ cards. This means you will be allowed to walk into a dispensary in another state and buy marijuana there.
You will be challenged by the staffer and asked to show them proof of residency. The other option is to get an MMJ cards from your state, at which point you would turn in your card and then get your Michigan medical marijuana card. (For ‘exclusive dispensaries’) when you first start purchasing MMJ.
Can I buy from a dispensary in another state and drive back to my home state with the marijuana?
It is not recommended that you transport marijuana over state lines. However, if you want to buy your medical marijuana in another state and transport it back to your home state, then you need a special card that lets you do so. You can only do so with this specific card, not a regular medical marijuana card. The great news is that Arizona has just passed one of these cards, as have New Mexico, Delaware, and Connecticut. If you live in any of these states, you may purchase medical marijuana there and bring it back to your home state legally.
How much marijuana can I get in Michigan?
Patients can purchase up to 3.5 oz of medical marijuana at a time. It is a good idea to keep track of purchases as the state has strict laws on how much marijuana you can have on your person at once. Your medical cards are only good for 30 days, so if you are purchasing cannabis from another state, it is recommended that you purchase more than one ounce at a time so that you don’t run out of weed too quickly and have to go back to your home state to buy more. 3.5 ounces is a good amount for most patients.
Prices for medical marijuana are a little bit different in each state. The average cost in Michigan is $60-$80 per ounce, depending on if you’re getting bulk quantities or not from your home state and if your local facility allows discounts for people with medical marijuana cards from other states. The best part about medical marijuana in Michigan is that no matter where you get it, you cannot use ad revenue to cross state lines and purchase more than 3.5 oz of pot at a time. (you can purchase less than that, but the transaction will be denied).
Are there dispensaries in Michigan?
Yes, there are quite a few dispensaries in Michigan. There are over 200 dispensaries that are legally approved to sell medical marijuana. Remember that when you purchase from another state. This is not a dispensary and does not have to adhere to the same rules as an actual dispensary. You may have to purchase your pot from your home state until the state can accommodate all Michigan patients needing prescriptions for their weed. Remember that you can use your MMJ cards from another state and go straight to a ‘testing facility’ instead of going through multiple hoops just to get started on medical marijuana.
What if I need medical marijuana but don’t have a medical condition or an MMJ cards?
If you need MMJ and do not have a valid medical condition or a medical marijuana card, then you may apply for one. If you aren’t aware, the application process can be extremely difficult. You will have to go through the state’s physician approval process to get your next step toward being recognized as an actual patient. The approval process does cost money to pay for reviewing your case and getting you in touch with an agent similar to an attorney. If you’d like more information about this topic, please feel free to call us at our free phone number provided below. We’d love to help you on your journey of medical cannabis in any way we can.
As you can see, it is much more complicated than just getting a medical marijuana card in Michigan and then purchasing your weed from local marijuana dispensaries. It’s always best to have your state’s medical marijuana card if you do not have a qualifying condition or do not have family members who can vouch for you. This quick guide gives you the basics of obtaining MMJ in Michigan. Please call us anytime at our free phone number below if you need further assistance with legally buying your weed. You can also check our site for more articles about buying and selling marijuana cards, including information about pot shops in Michigan.